CA Water-Info

E-mail | Map | Search | -

Maps

Maps of Central Asia

www.cawater-maps.net

GIS server with maps of the Central Asian states

Regional models

ASBmm - the Aral Sea basin management model

www.asbmm.uz

ASBmm, the Aral Sea basin management model, is developed in such a way so that to make the analysis of basins water resources and problems for the future a simple and visual process; the package gives a comprehensive view on present and future conditions in the Aral Sea basin; considers socio-economic, environmental and climatic aspects; builds alternative basin development scenarios and water resources management strategies.

User's Manual (pdf, 1160 kB)

Programmer's Manual (pdf, 1077 kB)

BEAM - Aral Sea Basin Economic Allocation Model

An economic model for water use in transboundary river basins customized for the Aral Sea Basin. The purpose of the BEAM model is to explore the impact of changes to water allocation and investments in water management infrastructure on the overall welfare of the Aral Sea basin.

The model addresses the Aral Sea Basin as a whole that is, the rivers Syrdarya and Amudarya, including Kashkhadarya and Zerafshan, and the Aral Sea. The model representation includes water resources, including 14 river sections, 6 lakes, 28 reservoirs and 19 catchment runoff nodes, as well as land resources (i.e. irrigation). The model covers 5 sectors: agriculture (crops: wheat, cotton, alfalfa, rice, fruit, vegetables and others), hydropower, nature, households and industry. The focus of the model is on welfare impacts associated with changes to water use in the agriculture and hydropower sectors.

User's Manual (pdf, 1821 kB)

Programmer's Manual (pdf, 719 kB)

Glossary (pdf, 210 kB)

Models solving sample problems

Model of reservoir's waterworks facility with hydroelectric power station

The model for estimation of HPS's performance on a large reservoir's waterworks facilities (inflow, releases, escapages on HPS, electricity production). The calculation algorithm of HPS's characteristics, including releases, idle spills, reservoir's storage volume dynamics, electricity production by HPS, is used in this model.

Model of the river section water balance for the Amudarya and Syrdarya rivers

The model of rivers' section water balance for the Amudarya and Syrdarya rivers is based on the balance non-dynamic schemes of water allocation on the sections of major rivers in the Amudarya and Syrdarya river basins, according to which the calculation is carried out sequentially downstream for ten-days period, taking into account all the main items of the river channel water balance (inflow from the upper section, lateral inflow to the section, water withdrawal, return flow to the section - a collector-drainage flow, releases from canals, water losses, releases into lakes, water delivery to downstream sections).

Regional Tools

Инструменты

Карты

Карты Центральной Азии

www.cawater-maps.net

ГИС-сервер с картами по государствам Центральной Азии

Региональные модели

ASBmm - Модель управления бассейном Аральского моря

www.asbmm.uz

Основное назначение модели ASBmm — дать возможность людям, принимающим решения, оценить правильность и своевременность принимаемого решения, а также показать, к каким последствиям оно может привести.
Это достигается путем «проигрывания» различных вариантов развития, как отдельных стран бассейна Аральского моря, так и региона в целом, с целью определения возможности перспективного экономического и социального развития с учетом использования доступных водных ресурсов и удовлетворения экологических требований Арала и Приаралья.

Руководство пользователя (pdf, 1282 kB)

Руководство программиста (англ.) (pdf, 1077 kB)

BEAM - Экономическая модель распределения бассейна Аральского моря

Экономическая модель водопользования в трансграничных бассейнах, разработанная для Аральского бассейна. Цель модели BEAM заключается в изучении влияния от изменений распределения воды и инвестирования в водную инфраструктуру на общее благосостояние в бассейне Аральского моря.

Модель охватывает бассейн Аральского моря в целом – а именно, реки Сырдарья и Амударья, включая реки Кашкадарья и Зеравшан, и Аральское море. Модель представлена водными ресурсами, включая 14 речных участков, 6 озер, 28 водохранилищ и 19 узлов водосборного стока, так же как и земельных ресурсов (т.е. орошение). Модель охватывает 5 секторов: сельское хозяйство (культуры: пшеница, хлопок, люцерна, рис, фрукты, овощи и др.), гидроэнергетика, природа, бытовое и промышленное водопользование. Модель фокусируется на изучении воздействия, связанного с изменениями с водопользованием в секторах сельского хозяйства и гидроэнергетики.

Руководство пользователя (pdf, 1654 kB)

Руководство программиста (pdf, 923 kB)

Глоссарий (pdf, 210 kB)

Модели для решения типовых задач

Модель для оценки работы гидроузла на водохранилище с ГЭС

Модель для оценки работы ГЭС на крупных водохранилищных гидроузлах (приток, попуски, холостые сбросы ГЭС, выработка электроэнергии) реализует алгоритм расчета параметров ГЭС, включая попуски ГЭС, холостые попуски, динамику объемов воды в водохранилищах, выработку электроэнергии на ГЭС.

Модель водного баланса участков рек Амударья и Сырдарья

Модель водного баланса участков рек Амударья и Сырдарья реализует балансовые нединамические схемы распределения водных ресурсов по участкам основных рек бассейнов Амударья и Сырдарья, согласно которым расчет ведется вниз по течению в декадном разрезе, с учетом всех основных статей руслового баланса рек (приток с верхнего участка, боковая приточность по рекам на участок, водозабор на участке, возвратный сток на участок – КДС, сбросы с каналов, потери воды, сброс в озера, подача воды на нижерасположенные участки).

Региональные инструменты