Hierarchical Classification System of the Knowledge Base

Publications and documents

Electronic Library

Large collection of publications - books, articles, legislative and normative legal documents for management and use of water and land resources and the environment.

Historical Documents, Books, Monographs, Papers

Magnificent collection of old books. Preservation of cultural and historic heritage by means of returning "a second life" to scientific publications of last years, which are very valuable for scientists and practitioners due to their accurate implementation gave possibility to increase the knowledge base's potential.

Historical Maps

Selection of old maps.

New publications

Section with information about newly released publications, which can be downloaded from the electronic library.

Reviews

Reviews contain most interesting information about international collaboration in water and land resources management and use (in Russian only).

Central Asia

The portal section is in 5 national languages — Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Tajik, Turkmen and Uzbek.

  Êàçàêøà     Êûðãûç÷à     Òî÷èêé     Türkmen    O'zbekcha

Central Asian newspapers and magazines

Catalogue of newspapers and magazines on water and environmental issues, produced by water management agencies and organizations in Central Asia

Social and political essays

Clean Water Space

God has given Water to the World as the Holy sacrament gift and ordered not to tolerate spoiling water, for He has not done it. In our lifetime — our days filled with perpetual race for all kinds of benefits, wealth, the lifetime of the oil idol and the golden calf, — only belief in Water and devotion to Water, its miracle cure for securing health, for soil fertility, for saving the beautiful all can put the will of God into action!

The site posts popular articles, essays and other useful information about water as a unique natural resource.

Thematic Knowledge Bases

Knowledge Base “Water and Land Resources Use in the Aral Sea Basin”

Knowledge Base includes the following sections:
- physical-geographical characteristics of the region;
- water resources;
- water resources use;
- desertification and monitoring;
- organizational and legal issues of water resources management and financing.

The knowledge base also includes the results of the past field studies on irrigation and drainage in the region. Inclusion of those studies proceeds from a need to ensure the intergenerational continuity. Recently, most graduates of higher education institutions have been coming to water-management organizations without knowledge of experience in irrigation and drainage as gained in Central Asia over the past 20-30 years. It is assumed also that earlier research works are unknown to most foreign specialists who try to assist the Central Asian states in solving water and environmental problems in the Aral Sea basin.

Desertification | Aral Sea and Prearalie

Knowledge Base “Integrated Water Resources Management: Central Asian Experience”

This knowledge base is aimed at a wide range of specialists–water management professionals, including policy-makers in the water sector who define trends and meaning of modern reforms of water governance and management.

At the same time, this knowledge base is also intended for a wide range of civil society’s representatives interested in proper implementing water management reforms.

A content of this knowledge base allows our users to be imbued with recognizing that civil society and nature face the serious problems related to water resources all over the world. At present, these challenges cannot be efficiently tackled using the customary, prevalent during last decades, traditions, governance structure, and methods of water management. Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) is here treated as a new promising approach to solving the abovementioned problems. First findings of introducing this new approach in Central Asia are generalized in the present knowledge base.

Knowledge Base “International and National Water Law”

International water law concerns the rights and obligations that exist, primarily between States, for the management of transboundary water resources. Such legal rules and principles are dedicated to preventing conflict and promoting cooperation of shared water resources.

International water law has evolved and crystallized through state practice and the codification and progressive development efforts undertaken by the United Nations and private institutions. The treaty practice in this area encompasses a broad range of instruments, from general agreements (which provide basic principles for water resource development) to specific ‘contractual’ type legal and technical arrangements (which set forth detailed operational schemes).

While water users compete for the same resource and struggle for increasing control, they also need to cooperate if they want to make effective use of water and sustain the water’s quantity and quality in the long run. This often occurs in ‘pluralistic’ legal contexts, where formal and informal normative systems sometimes clash.

The Knowledge base contains the generalized information about the international water law and national water laws of the Central Asian states.

Knowledge Base “Land Law”

Land law is the branch of law that governs social relations in the implementation of property rights and other interest in property related to the land and land surveying, the characteristics of civil turnover of land, restrictions on the use of land as a unique natural object, as well as activities of public authorities to ensure the rational use and protection of land.

Knowledge base “Land reclamation and irrigated agriculture”

Rural re-structuring and irrigated agriculture re-organization as observed in the last two decades in the Central Asian region, including the Aral Sea basin, have had a number of positive effects, but, at the same time, created a need for better water management to meet the present-day challenges since many water-related problems are related to “short management” rather than to short water.

Given knowledge base makes a specific contribution to the regional cooperation by providing information support for implementation of IWRM tools.

Of course, this knowledge base is not designed to be all-embracing and includes only main subjects from daily practices of water professionals.

In Russian only.

Knowledge Base “Waterworks Safety”

This knowledge base deals with the safe and reliable operation of hydraulic structures, as well as mutually beneficial cooperation in this field relevant for the countries of Central Asia.

Knowledge Base “Gender and Water”

The knowledge base contains information relevant for both the Central Asian republics and other regions on issues of gender equality and women’s role in water sector.

Knowledge Base on Afghanistan

The knowledge base contains collection of books, reports, monographs, papers, declarations, international agreements concerning of Afghanistan.

Knowledge Base on Water Quality

The knowledge base contains collection of books, reports, monographs, papers, standards, sanitary regulations concerning of water quality.

Knowledge Tools

Glossary

The glossaries contain the basic terms, definitions and concepts which are used in spheres of the International Water Right, Water Economy, Gender etc.

Bibliographic database

Bibliographic Database "Land and water resources use in the Aral Sea Basin" contains bibliographic records with abstracts of books and articles. Bibliographic record includes information about authors, name and source (book, journal or collection of articles) of the publication, date and place of publication in the original language, a brief annotation, search terms (keywords). Bibliographic description serves two aims: signal (alerts about the appearance of the document) and address attribute (necessary information for its searching).

Periodical “Abstract Review. Land Reclamation and Water Management” in the hard and electronic copies is issued with using information of the bibliographic database. The electronic copy of the review is available in the electronic library of the CAWater-Info portal.

Multimedia

Photolibrary

Photobank of water management and natural objects in the Aral Sea Basin.

Infographic

Visualization of information, data and knowledge about Central Asia, the Aral Sea Basin, the Amudarya and Syrdarya rivers

База знаний

Рубрикатор

Публикации и документы

Электронная библиотека

Большая коллекция публикаций — книг, статей, законодательных и нормативно-правовых актов в области управления и использования водно-земельных ресурсов и экологии

Исторические документы, монографии, статьи

Великолепная коллекция старинных книг. Сохранение культурного и исторического наследия путем придания «второй жизни» научным публикациям прошлых лет, которые благодаря тщательности их выполнения в прошлом, представляют большую ценность для совремённых ученых и практиков.

А - Б - В - Г - Д - Е - Ж - З - И - К - Л - М - Н - О - П - Р - С - Т - У - Ф - Х - Ц - Ч - Ш - Щ - Э - Ю - Я

Исторические карты

Подборка старинных карт

Новые публикации

Раздел с информацией о недавно выпущенных изданиях, которые можно загрузить из электронной библиотеки.

Обзоры

Раздел содержит наиболее интересную информацию по мировому опыту, достижениям международного водного сотрудничества, вопросам управления и использования водных и земельных ресурсов

Центральная Азия

Раздел портала с водохозяйственной и экологической информацией на 5 национальных языках Центральной Азии — казахском, киргизском, таджикском, туркменском и узбекском.

  Казакша     Кыргызча     Точикй     Türkmen    O'zbekcha

Газеты и журналы Центральной Азии

Каталог газет и журналов по водно-экологической тематике, выпускаемых водохозяйственными ведомствами и организациями Центральной Азии.

Публицистика

Территория чистой воды

Бог дал миру воду как святой дар и велел не допустить ее порчу, ибо Он этого не делал. В наш век бесконечной гонки за благами, за богатством, век нефтяного идола и золотого тельца, только вера и преданность чистой воде, её чудодейственная сила для здоровья, для плодородия, для сохранения всего прекрасного может воплотить Божественную волю.

На сайте публикуются популярные авторские статьи, эссе и др. полезная информация о воде как уникальном природном ресурсе.

Тематические базы знаний

База знаний «Использование земельных и водных ресурсов бассейна Аральского моря»

База знаний охватывает следующие разделы:
- физико-географические характеристики региона;
- водные ресурсы;
- использование водных ресурсов;
- опустынивание и его мониторинг;
- организационно-правовые вопросы управления водными ресурсами и финансирование.

База знаний также включает результаты натурных исследований по ирригации и дренажу, выполненные в регионе в прошлые годы. Целесообразность их включения объясняется необходимостью обеспечения преемственности поколений. В последнее время большинство специалистов, закончивших высшие учебные заведения, приходят в водохозяйственные организации, не зная прошлого опыта в ирригации и дренаже, полученного в Центральной Азии за последние 20-30 лет. Также подразумевается, что ранее проведенные исследования неизвестны большинству иностранных специалистов, стремящихся помочь государствам Центральной Азии в решении водно-мелиоративных и экологических проблем бассейна Аральского моря.

Опустынивание | Аральское море и Приаралье

База знаний «Интегрированное управление водными ресурсами: опыт Центральной Азии»

Настоящая БЗ предназначена для широкого круга специалистов-водников, включая лиц, определяющих водную политику и принимающих решения, которые формируют ход и содержание современных реформ в сфере руководства и управления водой.

БЗ также предназначена для широкого круга представителей гражданского общества - заинтересованных сторон в надлежащей реализации водохозяйственных реформ.

Содержание БЗ позволит проникнуться пониманием, что человечество и природа практически повсеместно на Земле столкнулись с серьезными проблемами вокруг воды. Эти проблемы сегодня невозможно эффективно решать с использованием привычных, сложившихся в последние десятилетия традиций, структур руководства и методов управления водой. Интегрированное управление водными ресурсами (ИУВР) рассматривается как новый и потенциальный подход решения указанных проблем. Настоящая БЗ обобщает первые опыты внедрения этого нового подхода в Центральной Азии.

База знаний «Международное и национальное водное право»

Международное водное право касается прав и обязательств, существующих главным образом между государствами, по управлению трансграничными водными ресурсами. Такие правовые нормы и принципы нацелены на предупреждение конфликтов и развитие сотрудничества в области совместного использования водных ресурсов.

Международное водное право было развито и сформулировано с помощью опыта стран и усилий по кодификации и последовательному развитию ООН и частных организаций. Договорная практика в данной области включает широкий спектр инструментов — от общих соглашений (которые обеспечивают основные принципы развития водных ресурсов) до правовых и технических механизмов, предусмотренных в специальных договорах (в которых детально излагаются схемы работы).

Хотя водопользователи конкурируют за один и тот же ресурс и борются за усиление контроля, они также должны сотрудничать, если хотят сделать использование воды эффективным и в конечном счете поддержать количество и качество воды. Это часто происходит в «плюралистическом» правовом контексте, где формальные и неформальные нормативно-правовые системы иногда сталкиваются друг с другом.

Данная база знаний содержит обобщенные сведения по международному водному праву и национальному водному праву государств Центральной Азии.

База знаний «Земельное право»

Земельное право — отрасль права, регулирующая общественные отношения в области реализации права собственности и иных вещных прав на землю, а также её межевания, особенностей гражданского оборота земли, ограничения по пользованию землей как уникальным природным объектом, а также деятельность государственных органов по обеспечению рационального использования земли и ее охраны.

База содержит обобщенные сведения по национальному земельному праву государств Центральной Азии.

База знаний «Мелиорация и орошаемое земледелие»

Реструктуризация сельского хозяйства, реорганизация орошаемого земледелия, предпринятые в последние два десятилетия в странах Центрально-Азиатского региона, в том числе в бассейне Аральского моря, наряду с рядом положительных эффектов создали необходимость решения проблемы соответствия управления орошаемым земледелием современным вызовам, т.к. многие проблемы в водном хозяйстве сейчас связаны в значительной мере не с дефицитом воды, а с «дефицитом управления».

Настоящая база знаний призвана способствовать укреплению в определенной степени регионального сотрудничества путем оказания информационной поддержки внедрению инструментов ИУВР.

Безусловно, данная база знаний не претендует на всеобъемлющий охват всего многообразия вопросов, сопряженных с орошаемым земледелием, поэтому в состав ее включены лишь основные, с которыми приходиться сталкиваться водникам в их повседневной практической деятельности по управлению водными ресурсами.

База знаний «Безопасность гидротехнических сооружений»

В настоящей базе знаний рассматриваются вопросы безопасной и надежной эксплуатации ГТС, а также взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в этой области, актуальные для стран Центральной Азии.

База знаний «Гендер и вода»

В базе знаний собрана информация, актуальная не только для центральноазиатских стран, но и для других регионов, по проблемам гендерного равенства и роли женщин в водном хозяйстве.

База знаний по Афганистану

В базе знаний собрана коллекция отчетов, статей, монографий, деклараций международных конференций, международных соглашений, касающихся Афганистана.

База знаний «Качество воды»

В базе знаний собрана коллекция отчетов, статей, стандартов, руководящих документов, санитарных норм и правил, касающихся качества воды.

База знаний «Регулирование подачи лопастных насосов»

База знаний обобщает сведения о регулировании подачи лопастных насосов.

Инструменты познания

Глоссарий

Глоссарии содержат основные термины, определения и понятия, используемые в сфере международного водного права, водном хозяйстве, гендере и др.

Библиографическая база данных

Библиографическая база данных «Использование земельных и водных ресурсов бассейна Аральского моря» содержит библиографические записи с рефератами книг и статей. Библиографическая запись включает сведения об авторах, о названии, об источнике (книге, журнале или сборнике статей, в котором опубликована работа), о дате и месте издания публикации на языке оригинала, краткую аннотацию, поисковые термины (ключевые слова). Библиографическое описание выполняет две функции – сигнальную (оповещает о появлении документа) и адресную (сообщает необходимые сведения для его отыскания.

На основе библиографической базы данных выпускается периодическое издание «Реферативный обзор. Мелиорация и водное хозяйство» в бумажной и электронной версиях. Электронная версия обзора доступна в электронной библиотеке портала CAWater-Info.

Тренинг

Наращивание потенциала интегрированного планирования и управления водными ресурсами Центральной Азии

Учебные материалы к тренинговому курсу «Наращивание потенциала интегрированного планирования и управления водными ресурсами Центральной Азии»

Мультимедиа

Фотобиблиотека

Фотобанк изображений водохозяйственнных и природных объектов бассейна Аральского моря

Инфографика

Визуальное представление информации, данных и знаний по Центральной Азии, бассейнам Аральского моря, Амударьи и Сырдарьи