Projects

Transboundary water management adaptation in the Amudarya basin to climate change uncertainties

Goal: to build adaptive capacity of the countries sharing the Amudarya basin to manage effectively their transboundary waters under climate change climate changeand other uncertainties.

in progress

Assessing Land Value Changes and developing a Discussion-Support-Tool for Improved Land Use Planning in the Irrigated Lowlands of Central Asia (LaVaCCA)

Goal: Investigation of the development of land use change and production dynamics of the irrigated cropland in the lowlands of the Aral Sea Basin

in progress

The Network of EECCA Water Management Organisations

www.eecca-water.net

The web site is created for an exchange of opinions, experience, the information on the most different aspects of water economic activities and is based on professional unity and mutual understanding.

in progress

Regional Research Network “Water in Central Asia” (CAWa)

www.cawa-project.net    projects/cawa

The CAWa project intends to contribute to a sound scientific and a reliable regional data basis for the development of sustainable water management strategies in Central Asia.

in progress

Transboundary Water Management in Central Asia Programme

www.waterca.org    projects/twmp_ca

Objective (1) The expertise and management capacities of the regional water management institutions, such as the International Fund for Saving the Aral Sea (IFAS), are enhanced. (2) For selected cross-border rivers, the institutional capacities of the river basin organisations for watercourse management are improved. (3) Water users and local and national administrations possess the necessary knowledge and capabilities to help achieve integrated water management.

in progress

Green Growth

Green growth means fostering economic growth and development, while ensuring that natural assets continue to provide the resources and environmental services on which our well-being relies.

completed

Integrated Water Resources Management in Fergana Valley

www.iwrm.icwc-aral.uz

The web site is dedicated to the outreach of integrated water resources management in Central Asia based on the case study of one of the major projects in the region in this field “IWRM-Fergana”.

completed

UCC-Water: Speedup of the IWRM-2005 Objectives Implementation in Central Asia

The web site of the sub-regional program “Speedup of IWRM-2005 Objectives Implementation in Central Asia”.

completed

Rural Enterprise Support Project (Phase II) - Swiss Government Parallel Grant Financing for Sub-components 2b and 2c

The project objective is to increase the productivity and financial and environmental stability of agriculture and the profitability of water users in the project areas. As such it contributes to the further development of private farming, more secure livelihoods, increased environmental stability, greater social harmony, and to improved effectiveness of water resources management.

completed

RIVERTWIN — A Regional Model for Integrated Water Management in Twinned River Basins

The project objective is to develop an integrated regional model for strategic planning of water resources management (WRM) in twinned river. Three river basins were selected for modeling in different regions (the Neckar river, the Oueme river, and the Chirchik river in Germany, Benin, and Central Asia, respectively).

completed

TWINBASIN — Promoting Twinning of River Basins for Developing Integrated Water Resources Management Practices

The main objective is to promote capacity building of river basin organisations, to improve their expertise, and to help them, through twinning, to overcome water management problems mainly by:
- Promoting a friendly cooperation between water managers
- Tightening ties among basin organisations
- Improving communication between the basins participating in the twinning
- Encouraging exchange of expertise, knowledge and technical personnel
- Strengthening effectiveness of integrated water management within organisations
- Improving, overall, the functioning of these institutions

completed

Water Productivity Improvement at Plot Level Project

The objective of the Water Productivity Improvement at Plot Level project is to strengthen the capacity (in terms of knowledge, extension material and methods) of the differ-ent actors in the agricultural innovation system through strategic alliances for conveying solid and adapted extension messages relating to water productivity improvement at plot level to the farmers.

completed

Ferghana Valley Canal Automation Project

The project aims to improve the operation of the irrigation system and ensure efficient water allocation. It also aims at finding a balance and smoothening out the water flow fluctuations originated by the operation of the upstream Toktogul Power Cascade and Uch-Kurgan main waterworks.

completed

Water Quality in Central Asia

The objective of the project is to contribute to the development of efficient and coordinated national policies with regard to water-quality aspects of integrated water resources management in Central Asia.

completed

Dialogue on Water and Climate: Aral Sea Basin Case Study

dialogue.icwc-aral.uz

Results on research on the impact of climate change on water resources in the Aral Sea basin.

completed

ADB RETA 6163: Improvement of Shared Water Resources Management in Central Asia

The overall goal of the Asian Development Bank Regional Technical Assistance “Improvement of Shared Water Resources Management in Central Asia” (RETA 6163) is to achieve sustainable and efficient water management in the region. The purpose of the TA is to help the CARs strengthen their cooperation in the management of shared water resources in the Aral Sea Basin and other transboundary basins.

completed

The Information-Consulting Center on the European Commission 7th Framework Program in Central Asia

The Information-Consulting Center (ICC) on European Commission Seventh Framework Programme (FP7) has to promote and develop long-term international collaboration between European and Central Asian research groups.

completed

GWANET — Gender and Water in Central Asia

www.gender.cawater-info.net

Network “GWANET — Gender and Water in Central Asia”: improves gender awareness among the water sector stakeholders at regional, national and local levels, and strengthen their capacity in incorporating gender issues into the decision-making process.

completed

Cooperative Program for Capacity Building for Integrated Water Resources Planning and Management for Central Asia

tc.icwc-aral.uz/workshops

The project objective is to increase the level of professional knowledge of water specialists in Central Asia, contributes to cooperation among the riparian countries in the field of water use and management and elaboration of common approaches at the level of water specialists and decision makers.

completed

Regional coordination and support for the European Union – Central Asia enhanced regional cooperation on Environment and Water (WECOOP)

www.wecoop-project.org

The purpose of the project is to support the development, effectiveness and visibility of the Environment and Water Cooperation Platform aiming at facilitating enhanced regional cooperation both between the EU and Central Asia and within Central Asia, through support to regular high-level meetings and joint expert working groups or other ad-hoc events, and through support to the strengthening of regional institutions responsible for environment and water issues.

completed

Stakeholders’ partnerships in collaborative policymaking: Fostering transboundary cooperation on small watersheds in Central Asia

Goal: Introduction of Integrated Water Resources Management practices in three small transboundary watersheds and their dissemination in Central Asia — Aspara (Kazakhstan-Kyrgyzstan), Isfara (Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan), Ugam (Kazakhstan-Uzbekistan).

completed

Managing irrigation-drainage systems to sustainably enhance productivity in Fergana Valley, Central Asia

Goal: to monitor and execute controlled drainage experiments

completed

Проекты

Адаптация управления трансграничными водными ресурсами в бассейне Амударьи к возможным изменениям климата

Цель проекта: повышение потенциала стран бассейна Амударьи для адаптации управления трансграничными водными ресурсами в условиях климатических изменений и иных неопределенностей.

действующий

Оценка изменения ценности земли и разработка инструмента для поддержки изучения вопроса улучшенного планирования землепользования в орошаемых низовьях Центральной Азии (LaVaCCA)

Цель проекта: исследование развития землепользования и динамика производства земель в орошаемых низовьях бассейна Аральского моря

действующий

Сеть водохозяйственных организаций Восточной Европы, Кавказа и Центральной Азии

www.eecca-water.net

Веб-сайт создан в рамках проекта «Развитие информационной сети водного сектора на территории ВЕКЦА на примере и с участием Информационной системы водного сектора Центральной Азии “CAREWIB”» с целью обмена мнениями, опытом, информацией по самым разным аспектам водохозяйственной деятельности.

действующий

Региональная научно-исследовательская сеть “Вода в Центральной Азии” - CAWa

www.cawa-project.net    projects/cawa

Целью проекта CAWa является оказание содействия центрально-азиатским государствам в создании научно обоснованной и достоверной региональной базы данных для разработки устойчивой стратегии управления водными ресурсами.

действующий

Программа GIZ «Трансграничное управление водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии»

www.waterca.org    projects/twmp_ca

Цель программы — (1) повысить опыт и усилить управленческий потенциал региональных водохозяйственных организаций, таких как Международный фонд спасения Арала (МФСА). (2) Для выбранных трансграничных рек повысить роль бассейновых организаций в управлении водотоками. (3) Водопользователи, а также местные и национальные административные органы смогут обладать необходимыми знаниями и возможностями для достижения целей интегрированного управления водными ресурсами.

действующий

Зеленое развитие

Зеленый развитие означает стимулирование экономического роста и развития, обеспечивая при этом сохранность природных активов и бесперебойное предоставление ими ресурсов и экосистемных услуг, от которых зависит наше благополучие.

завершен

Интегрированное управление водными ресурсами в Ферганской долине

www.iwrm.icwc-aral.uz

Сайт посвящен пропаганде интегрированного управления водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии на примере одного из важнейших проектов, осуществляемых в регионе в этой области — «ИУВР-Фергана»

завершен

UCC-Water: Ускорение осуществления целей ИУВР-2005 в Центральной Азии

Целью субрегиональной программы работ «UCC-Water: Ускорение осуществления целей ИУВР-2005 в Центральной Азии» является ускорение достижения цели по разработке планов ИУВР-2005 в Центральной Азии.

завершен

Проект поддержки сельскохозяйственных предприятий (Фаза II) - Швейцарский параллельный грант для суб-компонентов 2b и 2c

Цель проекта — повышение продуктивности, финансовой стабильности и устойчивости к внешним воздействиям сельского хозяйства и доходности водопользователей в проектной зоне. Проект содействует дальнейшему развитию частных фермерских хозяйств, более безопасного жизнеобеспечения, повышению сохранности окружающей среды, более слаженной социальной гармонии и повышению эффективности в управлении водными ресурсами.

завершен

RIVERTWIN — Региональная модель для интегрированного управления водными ресурсами в сдвоенных речных бассейнах

Цель проекта — разработка интегрированной региональной модели как основы гидроэкологического стратегического планирования в сдвоенных речных бассейнах. В качестве объектов моделирования выбраны три речных бассейна в разных регионах (реки Некар, Квем, Чирчик соответственно в Германии, Бенине, Центральной Азии).

завершен

TWINBASIN — Содействие образованию речных бассейнов-близнецов для развития практики интегрированного управления водными ресурсами

Основная цель проекта состоит в поддержке научных исследований и развития в области интегрированного управления водными ресурсами путем поощрения объединения схожих бассейновых организаций.

завершен

Повышение продуктивности воды на уровне поля

Цель проекта — усилить потенциал (в области знаний, образовательных методов и материала) различных действующих лиц сельскохозяйственной инновационной системы через стратегические союзы для передачи фермерам основательных и приспособленных образовательных идей, касающихся улучшения продуктивности воды на уровне поля.

завершен

Автоматизация каналов Ферганской долины

Цель проекта — улучшить работу ирригационной системы и обеспечить оптимальное и эффективное распределение воды. Другой целью проекта по автоматизации каналов является создание равновесия и сглаживание перепадов, возникающих при использовании Токтогульского каскада электростанций, а также основных Уч-Курганских водных каналов.

завершен

Качество воды в Центральной Азии

Цель проекта — внести вклад в развитие эффективной и скоординированной национальной политики по аспектам качества воды в комплексном управлении водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии.

завершен

Диалог о воде и климате: исследование бассейна Аральского моря

dialogue.icwc-aral.uz

Результаты исследования влияния климата на водные ресурсы в бассейне Аральского моря.

завершен

ADB RETA 6163: Совершенствование управления совместными водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии

Общая цель технического содействия «Совершенствование управления совместными водными ресурсами в Центральной Азии» (RETA 6163), финансируемого Азиатским банком развития, заключается в достижении устойчивого и эффективного управления водой в регионе. Задачей проекта является оказание помощи ЦАР в укреплении сотрудничества между ними в области управления совместными водными ресурсами в бассейне Аральского моря и других трансграничных бассейнах.

завершен

Информационно-консультационный центр (ИКЦ) по 7РП Европейской Комиссии в Центральной Азии

Информационно-консультационный центр по 7 Рамочной программе Европейского Союза в Центральной Азии призван способствовать становлению и развитию долгосрочного международного сотрудничества между европейскими и центральноазиатскими научными группами.

завершен

GWANET — Гендер и вода в Центральной Азии

www.gender.cawater-info.net

Сеть «GWANET — Гендер и вода в Центральной Азии»: содействует обеспечению гендерного равенства при управлении водными ресурсами в странах ЦА путем повышения роли женщин в процессах принятия решений. Веб-сайт содержит публикации, новости, базу знаний по гендеру.

завершен

Совместная программа наращивания потенциала интегрированного планирования и управления водными ресурсами Центральной Азии

tc.icwc-aral.uz/workshops

Цель — повышение потенциала специалистов водной сферы Центральной Азии, укрепление сотрудничества между странами региона в области использования и управления водными ресурсами, выработка единых подходов на уровне специалистов и лиц, принимающих решения.

завершен

Региональная координация и поддержка для повышения уровня регионального сотрудничества между Евросоюзом и Центральной Азией в области охраны окружающей среды и водных ресурсов (WECOOP)

www.wecoop-project.org

Цель проекта — оказание помощи в укреплении регионального сотрудничества по охране окружающей среды и водным ресурсам между Европейским союзом и странами Центральной Азии в соответствии со Стратегией сотрудничества ЕС и ЦА.

завершен

Партнерство заинтересованных сторон в совместной разработке политики: Содействие трансграничному сотрудничеству по малым водоразделам Центральной Азии

Цель проекта: внедрение принципов и распространение практик интегрированного управления водными ресурсами на трех малых водоразделах Центральной Азии — Аспара (Казахстан-Кыргызстан), Исфара (Кыргызстан, Таджикистан, Узбекистан), Угам (Казахстан-Узбекистан).

завершен

Управление мелиоративными системами для устойчивого повышения продуктивности в Ферганской долине (Центральная Азия)

Цель проекта: контроль и проведение экспериментов по регулируемому дренажу

завершен