CA Water-Info

Map | Search | -

General information about basin

The Kashkadarya River flows in the Sogd province in Tajikistan and Kashkadarya province in Uzbekistan. In the upper reaches, it is called Obikhunda, in the middle reaches Shinachasay, and in the lower reaches Maymanakdarya.

The flow of the Kashkadarya river basin is formed at the western ends of the Zarafshan and Gissar ranges. When the river reaches the valley, left tributaries are joining the river. The majority of them are with higher water content than the Kashkadarya River itself. Its first tributary is the Djinnidarya River. The Aksu, the largest river in the basin, also flows downstream to the left, and then further down the Tankhaz River. The Yakkabagdarya, second largest river in terms of water content, does not reach the Kashkadarya; when it flows out of the mountain, it is divided into two almost equal streams Karabag and Kyzylsu. The latter flows into the Tankhaz River, and thus reaches the Kashkadarya River. Another left tributary is the Guzardarya River, which is formed by the confluence of the Kattauru and Kichikuru rivers. The lower reaches of the Guzardarya is called Karasu.

The length of the river is 378 km; the basin area is 8,780 km? (according to the Great Soviet Encyclopedia) or 12,000 km? (according to the National Encyclopedia of Uzbekistan).

The Kashkadarya River has many tributaries: Djinnidarya, Akdarya (Aksu), Yakkabag, Tankhiz (Tankhizydarya), Guzardarya, Lyangar, and Kyzyldarya. The river is fed by snow and rain; its flow average modulus is 5.7 l/s km2; average multi-year water discharge is 25.3 m3/s (Chirakchi city) and 7.68 m3/s (Kasan city).

The Kashkadarya River and its tributaries are widely used for irrigation. However, in the Karshi district (where the Karshi oasis ends), the river is gradually losing its way to the sands of the Sundukli. Lower reaches are fed by the Eskiankhor canal and Zarafshan River.

Graphs

Оперативные данные по водозаборам

Выберите год:




Таблицы с данными открываются
в новом окне

Источник: БВО «Амударья»

Карта бассейна

Общие сведения о бассейне р. Кашкадарьи

Кашкадарья — река в Согдийской области Таджикистана и Кашкадарьинской области Узбекистана. На начальном участке течения носит название Обихунда, далее — Шиначасай, в нижнем течении — Майманакдарья.

Речной сток бассейна р. Кашкадарьи формируется на западных оконечностях Зарафшанского и Гиссарского хребтов. При выходе из гор в долину, р. Кашкадарья принимает слева ряд притоков, большинство из которых по водности превышают Кашкадарью. Первым ее притоком является маловодная речка Джиныдарья. Ниже по течению также слева впадает самая водоносная река бассейна – Аксу, а еще ниже – Танхаз. Вторая по водоносности река – Яккабаг до Кашкадарьи не доходит; выйдя из гор, она разделяется на два почти равноценных рукава: Карабаг и Кызылсу. Последняя впадает в р. Танхаз и уже по ее руслу воды реки Яккабаг доходят до Кашкадарьи. Последним левым притоком Кашкадарьи, доносящим до нее воду, является р. Гузардарья, образующаяся слиянием рек Каттауру и Кичикуру. Нижнее течение Гузардарьи носит название Карасу.

Длина реки — 378 км, площадь бассейна, согласно «Большой советской энциклопедии», составляет 8780 км2, согласно Национальной энциклопедии Узбекистана — около 12 000 км2.

Кашкадарья имеет много притоков: Джинидарья, Акдарья (Аксу), Яккабаг, Танхиз (Танхизыдарья), Гузардарья, Лянгар, Кызылдарья. Питание — снегово-дождевое, средний модуль стока 5,7 л/с км2, средний многолетний расход воды 25,3 м3/с (г.Чиракчи) и 7,68 м3/с (г.Касан).

Воды Кашкадарьи и многие из притоков широко используются для орошения, и за Каршинским оазисом в районе Карши русло постепенно теряется не доходя до песков Сундукли. Низовья реки подпитываются посредством канала Эскианхор водами Зеравшана.

Графики